I’m back from my operation, I came back Thursday night, it was quite tough this whole past nine days, especially considering the state of hospital’s now. It’s been 2 and a half years since I’ve had an operation and a lot has changed since then. There was one good thing, I got to keep my hitman line on the right side of my chest, but the bad thing is that they didn’t know they had to put a line in that has two ports and so they only put in a line with one port. This, in my opinion, is going to make things very difficult. However, there’s supposed to be some advantages to having just one port… I’ve yet to find them. I’m sore, but my throats a lot better than before, I thought I was going to lose my voice (oh no!). The doctor’s admitted it was a mistake putting in just one instead of two, it’s really unbelievable thinking about it. This whole past nine days, errr, I just want to forget about them please! New pictures up soon.

About tomsbrain

The central hub of all things Thomas McNab - a 30-year-old Yorkshire-born writer and filmmaker, living with a disability, and medicating himself with obscene amounts of films, television, and amateur wordplay. Find out more at http://tomsbrain.2ya.com.

Posted on April 8, 2005, in Hospital, Old Posts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

