It’s another picture of the week! I’ve been having trouble working out the focus on my new camera so it’s always great when something really small wonders my way to get some practice in. Now, you have to understand in Leeds there is very little to photograph in the way of ‘interesting’. Me and my dad saw some ducks fly by on Saturday but that’s about as interesting as it gets before you have to go somewhere like the farm. I was watching Gamer TV (Sam Delaney, he’s great) and my grandma was over and I wasn’t really paying much attention to it because a little itsy-bitsy spider was crawling on my jeans. I followed it for a good 20 minutes or so taking photos and trying to work out the focus and I did a pretty good job when it finally stayed still. What was weird was all of sudden the spider began to rise up into the air from the sofa, and I couldn’t work out where it’s web was. Needless to say he didn’t make it to the roof but crash landed on the floor and went back to the sofa. Yes.. It may be like watching paint dry to some but taking photos of this spider was actually a highlight of my day.

About tomsbrain

The central hub of all things Thomas McNab - a 30-year-old Yorkshire-born writer and filmmaker, living with a disability, and medicating himself with obscene amounts of films, television, and amateur wordplay. Find out more at http://tomsbrain.2ya.com.

Posted on June 13, 2005, in Old Posts, Photos. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

