So what’s up? Well, I’m having a hell of a bad time with my fingers unfortunately. I can’t seem to go two weeks without an infection and that’s been since May! I’m having transfusions every two weeks now which is pissing me off a bit as I managed to last three weeks about a month ago and I thought things were looking up. Otherwise I’m feeling okay some days, not so okay others. I’m trying to get out at least once a week and I’m doing exercise every day. I’m also getting blisters on my feet which is weird since I never get blisters on my feet but I think it’s because of these new shoes… Well, it’s definitely not because of the sun! I don’t want to jinx anything so, touch wood, but apart from getting a new Hitman line back in April I haven’t been admitted to hospital once this year. Wow, I didn’t actually realise but that’s a great thing to be thankful for… Not that I celebrate Thanksgiving but if I did I would be thankful for that. I’m going to update with some pictures from Halloween last week so keep an eye out if they’re not already up.

About tomsbrain

The central hub of all things Thomas McNab - a 30-year-old Yorkshire-born writer and filmmaker, living with a disability, and medicating himself with obscene amounts of films, television, and amateur wordplay. Find out more at http://tomsbrain.2ya.com.

Posted on November 7, 2005, in Hospital, Old Posts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

