I’ll tell you, those bigwigs at Endemol have hired some geniuses for this years Big Brother. Having the golden housemate pick this weeks evictees and then making the rest of them stand on a stump for as long as they can to get immunity from nomination. Ha! I’m sure not all is as it appears, whether another twist is played next week in order for the golden housemate to avoid a national TV hanging by her fellow housemates (and I use the term mate loosely) or something is sprung on Friday’s live eviction show, we’ll have to see. Anyway, back to my dull life as a twenty-year-old, and I bought two music albums today. Yes I still buy CD’s as I enjoy displaying them and having the artwork and sleeve to look at, and when it’s Nelly Furtado that is most definitely a good thing… Keane, meh, thank god they use inspirational and moody art for their covers rather than them pulling boyband-esque poses! Oh, if you’re wondering why I’m blogging at 3am it’s because I’m in bed! I got my new laptop today from the generous people at the insurance place. It’s über-fantastic, did I mention how much of a Sony VAIO whore I am? Ha, I like Sony, everything except the Playstation 3… Talk about old news. The future is Nintendo’s Wii! Ah, I’ve always been a Nintendoid at heart, after the Sega Megadrive packed in when I was about 12 it was suddenly replaced by the N64, and boy did many sleepless nights follow! Awm good times. But now I must not have a sleepless night as there is more Gilmore Girls to watch in the morning, cheerio.

About tomsbrain

The central hub of all things Thomas McNab - a 30-year-old Yorkshire-born writer and filmmaker, living with a disability, and medicating himself with obscene amounts of films, television, and amateur wordplay. Find out more at http://tomsbrain.2ya.com.

Posted on June 13, 2006, in Big Brother, Old Posts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

