There have been some changes to the main page, as some of you have noticed! Firstly, my medical blog is no longer being actively updated, however you can still read the archives over on the “History” page. I’ve moved some things around and launched a new section called “My Fiction” which showcases, surprisingly, my fictional writing work. Next week I will be putting up some new fiction that I’ve been writing called “All Cleared Up”.

Neighbours was edge-of-your-seat amazing today. Everything all kicked off finally with Cameron and, well, see for yourself. I hear it gets even better and I can’t wait. I said to my friend I hope Conner wasn’t really killed as I would have preferred to see it on-screen. I wonder if he was killed, like that accountant/investor man was, it will be shown in a cheesy flashback. I remember when they did that for Julie Martin after she threw herself off the top of the hotel…. or, as me and my sister saw it, she threw the wine glass over the edge but forgot to let go. Slack cow! Now I’m watching “Sky Mangel’s” debut music video… how odd. And now it seems, in the style of Ashlee Simpson, “Sky” has her own reality TV show in Australia called “The Stephanie McIntosh Show” featuring Jason Donavon, whose LP I found in the cellar last week. I have to own up, it belonged to me. I was only 6! I prefer “Izzy’s” band. I’m in love with their album at the moment. I hope they make another.

The Sharon Osbourne Show (UK) started tonight. I decided to watch a bit, I half glad I did as it gave me an idea for a new reality TV show. Two expecting mothers place a bet on their babies sex. Then, they are tested. Then, the fathers have to run through a Krypton Factor esque obstacle course to get their results, whoever wins gets to know the babies sex AND if the mothers bet correctly they win a cash prize! It could be called PetsBabies Win Prizes!

About tomsbrain

The central hub of all things Thomas McNab - Yorkshire-born writer and filmmaker, living and dying with a disability, and medicating himself with obscene amounts of films, television, and amateur wordplay.

Posted on August 29, 2006, in Old Posts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment