Oooooh, it’s Friday the 13th! And a mysterious new trailer for a long ago forgotten abandoned film has surfaced on You Tube, mysteriously!

How odd! If you can contain yourself, come back around Halloween to see (coughhopefullycough) the “whole” thing. Today I had an appointment with the Dermatologist. I’m doing fine, which is always nice to hear, though being a dermatologist she always makes me analyse myself in a disapproving way, as I could do more to keep my skin healthy but unfortunately (and fortunately) I am man and men just don’t have the same headsense as women do in the “products” department. Yes, it’s true, I am not a “metrosexual” in case you ever wondered. Now that’s out of the way I can move onto more important things, though I do feel modest about it I’m sure if Simon had a blog he would do the same… had he beaten me at Scrabble but he didn’t because I beat him for the first time! And I beat him good, on my second go I used all 7 tiles and spelt “Beelines”, which IS acceptable without the hyphen. Either way, without the 50 point bonus I still would have beaten him. Obligatory victory dance… and we’re done. Moving on to something of less but equal importance, the reason I was seeing Simon in the first place is because the company that fund him to work at St. James’ have found me a work placement at Yorkshire Television for a few days, in the editing suite! I can’t wait… though I’ll have to, as it’s not until the first week in November. Take care!

About tomsbrain

The central hub of all things Thomas McNab - a 30-year-old Yorkshire-born writer and filmmaker, living with a disability, and medicating himself with obscene amounts of films, television, and amateur wordplay. Find out more at http://tomsbrain.2ya.com.

Posted on October 13, 2006, in Hospital, Old Posts, Videos. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

