Waiting Room Thoughts #1

So today is a Tuesday and that means I am in the waiting room at St James waiting for a blood count/crossmatch to be taken. I might post again depending on how long I wait and how bored I get – hence the number one!

I just walked into a closed door – on purpose. It was very odd, I was walking up to the building, so I was in the hospital grounds but as usual the lazy smokers couldn’t be bothered to exit the grounds to get their drug fix like they’re legally supposed to do. So I had to walk past 6 or 7 of them and it just angered me so much that I sped up to get inside and realised the automatic doors would not open fast enough – another thing that had been pissing me off, why be automatic and slow?! So I was like “f’it!” and I crashed into them before they opened. It didn’t hurt, but I’m worried it was a form of self abuse. I am getting very stressed out very quickly lately. I need to find my Zen!

In the time it took to write this, I’ve had my count and we’re now leaving!

About tomsbrain

The central hub of all things Thomas McNab - a 30-year-old Yorkshire-born writer and filmmaker, living with a disability, and medicating himself with obscene amounts of films, television, and amateur wordplay. Find out more at http://tomsbrain.2ya.com.

Posted on July 29, 2008, in Hospital, Posts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

