What Sleep?!

We’re on the coach, just about to set off back to Leeds. I had such an amazing time, which I think is the last time I can use that word before it becomes meaningless. So let me start saying, it was unbelievable! What I did last night was a once in a lifetime experience that I enjoyed every moment of – meaning, yes, I got no sleep.

But the activities before “sleep” were great too. About as close as I’ll ever get to competing in a Crystal Maze like comp, which is one of my childhood dreams! And the best, yet most shocking thing was my team actually won! The team who didn’t even realise I was missing for the first activity (luckily the “red herring” that amounted to no points) actually worked together to get (by far) the most points out of the 5 teams. I do like to credit most of the points to me 😀 …but we all did great, I just got everyone talking which I’m sure helped us in acheiving success. I won a fish coaster and an egg cup shaped like a shark, pictures will be coming soon.

xoxo

About tomsbrain

The central hub of all things Thomas McNab - a 30-year-old Yorkshire-born writer and filmmaker, living with a disability, and medicating himself with obscene amounts of films, television, and amateur wordplay. Find out more at http://tomsbrain.2ya.com.

Posted on August 14, 2008, in Hospital, Posts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

