Three Coffees Later…

Okay so, Thursday didn’t go as planned. Don’t worry, I’ve got a new appointment. Believe me, as soon as I found out they’d screwed up my appointment I bolted out of there and hopped on a train to Dunkin’ – did I tell you I’m a Dunkin’ addict again? I was back when we first had one, something about their coffee just tastes amazing. I had two, and the donuts are nice too, but second to the coffee. I came home and had the motivation to organise some files which was nice as I watched some home videos from 2011. Aww, I had so much energy but was so shy! Then I caught up on Big Brother Canada and decided to try go swimming. I got back into town, but my motivation had escaped me so I phoned my mum and she was at a restaurant with her friend and graciously let me join where I had ANOTHER coffee and a gorgeous praline dessert with tonka bean ice cream – amazing. Even better, I got pizza and spicy chicken strips afterwards and came home to watch and digest all 37 Eurovision songs competing next month (my favourite is Finland). I also decided to stream it live on a whim and got all my equipment set up easily. So much so, I might do the podcast this way. Chelsea, my co-host, is a TV personality, she deserves to been seen AND heard. Thing is – we chat for hours about Scream, and in podcast form, I can edit out the gaps. I never get around to editing videos. Speaking of which, if I can, I’m going to edit a 20th Anniversary Version of The Clown. I was happy with the 10th Anniversary, but it’s in SD quality. I have programs now that can up the resolution of the DV camera to 1080p – and I think my Mac Mini can handle editing the large files! Plus, I’ve experimented with some of my own soundtrack. I have ideas, and I’d like to see them through to a finished product.

About tomsbrain

The central hub of all things Thomas McNab - Yorkshire-born writer and filmmaker, living and dying with a disability, and medicating himself with obscene amounts of films, television, and amateur wordplay.

Posted on April 14, 2023, in Big Brother, Eurovision, Hospital, Posts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment